Malaga Guadalteba trip


Bordered by the campina of Sevilla, the Guadalhorce Valley, the Serrania de Ronda, the Sierra de Cadiz and the Antequera district, this area forms a natural corridor, irrigated by the river Guadalteba, which gives it its name.

Almargen, Ardales, Campillos, Cariete la Real, Carratraca, Cuevas del Becerro, Sierra de Yeguas and Teba are its municipalities, and it contains a wealth of heritage from ancient cultures including the cave paintings of Ardales and the prehistoric site of Bobastro.

Also the Guadalteba and Guadalhorce reservoirs and the Campillos lakes offer many opportunities for leisure.

Teba, Castillo de la Estrella

Teba, Castillo de la Estrella, Malaga province

Tags: ,

Category: Trips around Malaga

About the Author (Author Profile)

Comments are closed.